Browse Museums
Results: 1-8 of 8.
Fulton, Kentucky
Historical Society
Lancaster, Kentucky
History, Historic House, Historical Society, Library
Our Research Room is staffed by volunteers. If you're visiting from out of town, an e-mail is advised to make sure someone is available to help you.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Art, Culture, General, History, Historical Society, Library, Specialized
The area that comprises Georgetown and all of Scott County was primarily Indian hunting grounds prior to settlement. This was changed by the French and Indian war of 1754 -1763, and the defeat of Pontiac’s uprising in 1763-1764. These events led to a treaty in 1768 that gave England extensive rights to lands in the west. A short time later in 1774 John Floyd traveled down the Ohio river as a deputy surveyor of Colonel William Preston.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Mt. Vernon, Kentucky
History, Science, Specialized
Great Saltpetre Cave is listed on the National Register of Historic Places for its role as a source of saltpetre during the War of 1812. Great Saltpetre Cave Preserve is owned by Rockcastle Karst Conservancy, Inc. (RKC) a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, dedicated to preserving the unique geological, hydrological, biological, and recreational resources associated with caves and karst in the Rockcastle County, Kentucky region through education, land acquisition and resource management
Woodbury, Kentucky
Historic House
Results: 1-8 of 8.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
West Grove, Pennsylvania

Creators of custom / personalized made-in-USA products for museum stores. Your products are unique and exclusive to your store. Free setup and design. Free samples. Interactive design tools available on our website for buyers to mock up ideas. Products include bookmarks, magnets, mugs, glass paperweights, coasters, mousepads, aprons, puzzles, postcards, holiday ornaments, rulers, t-shirts tote bags, more

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California