Browse Museums
By Alphabet   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
By Museum Type 
  · Art (1)
  · History (2)
  · Science (1)
  · Children's (1)
  · Historic House (1)
  · Specialized (1)
  · General (1)
  · Library (1)
Results: 1-5 of 5.
New Braunfels, Texas
Historic House, Specialized
Heritage Village, Home of the Museum of Texas Hand Made Furniture in New Braunfels, TX is one of more than 15,400 museums in the MuseumsUSA directory. Find an exciting museum to visit where you live or vacation today.
New Braunfels, Texas
Children's, General, Science

We introduce our museum by saying, Please touch.

Touching is still, it seems, an incompatible idea for many people in a museum setting. We enjoy watching faces when orienting visitors at the front desk.

Let me tell you our rules, I say, speaking directly to the children in the group.

Parents usually interject a serious-- now listen!

Then I say, Our first rule is please touch.

Faces light up--of both adults and children.

New Braunfels, Texas
History
Since its inception in June of 1964, the New Braunfels Conservation Society has worked to preserve the priceless buildings and artifacts of our distinct heritage. The non-profit organization is open to all who are interested in preserving the natural beauty of our community and its proud ancestry.
New Braunfels, Texas
Art
New Braunfels Museum of Art in New Braunfels, TX is one of more than 15,400 museums in the MuseumsUSA directory. Find an exciting museum to visit where you live or vacation today.
New Braunfels, Texas
History, Library
Sophienburg Museum and Archives in New Braunfels, TX is one of more than 15,400 museums in the MuseumsUSA directory. Find an exciting museum to visit where you live or vacation today.
Results: 1-5 of 5.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Thursday, June 10 - Saturday, June 12, 2021 — Virtual
Annual Conference 2021 Association for Living History, Farm and Agricultural Museums (ALHFAM)
Sunday, June 13 - Saturday, June 19, 2021 — Virtual
The Country School Association of America 2021 Annual Conference
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri