Browse Museums
By Alphabet   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
By Museum Type 
  · History (2)
Results: 1-2 of 2.
Pittsburg, Texas
History

This organization began in response to circumstances which have confronted small towns for the past twenty years. The major problems are a decline in the downtown retail areas which has contributed to the neglect and decline of historic structures, along with a decline in economic base. Concurrently, we see a revival in our society of interest in going back to basic values, and an increasing amount of leisure time in a generally prosperous society and a peaceful world.

Pittsburg, Texas
History
Pittsburg/Camp County Museum Association in Pittsburg, TX is one of more than 15,400 museums in the MuseumsUSA directory. Find an exciting museum to visit where you live or vacation today.
Results: 1-2 of 2.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Thursday, June 10 - Saturday, June 12, 2021 — Virtual
Annual Conference 2021 Association for Living History, Farm and Agricultural Museums (ALHFAM)
Sunday, June 13 - Saturday, June 19, 2021 — Virtual
The Country School Association of America 2021 Annual Conference
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri