Browse Museums
By Alphabet   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
By Museum Type 
  · History (2)
  · Historic House (2)
Results: 1-2 of 2.
Richmond, Texas
History, Historic House
The Fort Bend Museum presents exhibits on the local history of the Fort Bend County area, with a particular focus on the settlement of Austin's Colony. Educational programs highlight local history for schools, families and adults. Several historic house museums are adjacent to the museum, including the 1840s Long-Smith Cottage associated with the "Mother of Texas," Jane Long, and the 1883 Congressman John Moore Home.
Richmond, Texas
History, Historic House
The George Ranch Historical Park is a 480-acre living history museum at the center of a working 23,000-acre ranch established in 1824.
Results: 1-2 of 2.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Thursday, June 10 - Saturday, June 12, 2021 — Virtual
Annual Conference 2021 Association for Living History, Farm and Agricultural Museums (ALHFAM)
Sunday, June 13 - Saturday, June 19, 2021 — Virtual
The Country School Association of America 2021 Annual Conference
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri