Browse Museums
Results: 1-2 of 2.
Kernville, California
Archaeology, Culture, General, History, Historical Society
The Kern Valley Museum houses artifacts from prehistory to the present. We have a large geological and fossil exhibit, mining and ranching artifacts, history of the Edison hydroelectric plants, building of the Isabella Dam and exhibits of the movie making history of the area. There are thousands of photographs of the early settlers, miners, cowboys and Indians.
Kernville, California
Archaeology, Culture, General, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Science
The Kern Valley Museum communicates the history of the Kern River Valley by acquiring/displaying artifacts and by producing written and oral records by people with first hand knowledge of local history.
Results: 1-2 of 2.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California
Recent Updates