Browse Museums
Browse by Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Browse by City
Results: 1-6 of 6.
Chappell, Nebraska
Culture, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Specialized
Gering, Nebraska
General, History, Science, Specialized
"To preserve and interpret the agricultural heritage of the High Plains."
Lincoln, Nebraska
Art, Children's, Park, Science, Specialized
Build, dance, play, climb, create, sing, and laugh at the Lincoln Children's Museum in Lincoln, Nebraska. Here you can be whatever and go wherever your imagination takes you! The Lincoln Children's Museum offers three floors and 23,300 square feet of hands-on exhibits and imaginative programs that allow children and adults to discover the adventure of learning through play together.
Kearney, Nebraska
History, Park, Science, Specialized
Firefighter museum moving next to archway: The Nebraska Firefighters Museum is leasing land and relocating to Archway Parkway, where it will build a new facility east of Kearney near the Great Platte River Road Archway.

A few years ago, the Nebraska Firefighters Foundation purchased a plot of land along the Platte River south of Kearney.
Chappell, Nebraska
Culture, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Specialized
The Sudman-Neumann Heritage House at Fifth and Vincent streets is restored to its 1911 glory and filled with period furniture. For more information, call Chappell Tourist Information at (308) 874-2401 or visit www.chappellne.org.
Weeping Water, Nebraska
General, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Specialized
About thirty miles south of Omaha down Highway 50 and thirty miles east of Lincoln on Highway 34 exists something you might not expect in the small town of Weeping Water. It is the Weeping Water Valley Historical Society Museum Complex. For the size of the town, the museum really is a site to see. You can see displays on Native American Culture, frontier life, go visit a Doctor's Office form the late 1800's or see recreations of the Weeping Water's early buisnesses.
Results: 1-6 of 6.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California
Recent Updates
Museums
05/15
Museum Associations