Browse Museums
Browse by Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Browse by City
Results: 1-4 of 4.
Carson City, Nevada
Children's
The Children’s Museum of Northern Nevada located in Carson City is a place to explore, play, imagine and learn. Our museum is just five blocks from the Nevada State Capitol and across the street from the Nevada State Museum. You can even eat lunch here!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Children's, Culture, Science
Over 100 hands-on exhibits in the arts, humanities and sciences for children and their families, daily programming and a Cultural Gallery featuring nationally touring exhibitions.
Elko, Nevada
Children's, History, Historical Society, Library
Permanent art exhibits include Wanamaker Wild Animals of the World Exhibit, Ansel Adams Photography, Edward Weston Photography and featured local artists. Northeastern Nevada historical exhibits include Spring Creek Mastodon (prehistoric remains), area ranching, mining, wildlife, fossils, firearms, local Native American history, Chinese of the West, Hispanics of the West, local Basque history, area railroads, ghost towns, mining camps, and area geology plus much more.
Reno, Nevada
Anthropology, Art, Children's, Culture, History, Natural History
The museum houses the lifetime collection of the late Wilbur May -- department store magnate, Reno rancher, big-game hunter, businessman, philanthropist, and world traveler. May made over 40 trips around the world amassing an amazing collection of artifacts including Tang Dynasty pottery, Greek and Roman icons, weapons, and African tribal items. The collection also features a shrunken human head from South America and over 200 pieces of taxidermy.
Results: 1-4 of 4.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California
Recent Updates
Museums
05/15
Museum Associations