Browse Museums
Browse by Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Browse by City
Results: 1-3 of 3.
Freeport, Texas
Children's, Culture, History, Planetarium
Exhibits include models of the old swing bridge and Velasco lighthouse, Discovery Dome planetarium, Antonelli's tribute, Children's Exhibit, and rotating temporary exhibitions.
Fort Worth, Texas
Children's, History, Planetarium, Science
A LEADER IN INFORMAL SCIENCE EDUCATION Adding to the rich architectural legacy of Fort Worth?s Cultural District, the Fort Worth Museum of Science and History?s brand new $80 million facility is dazzling with its bright colors, geometric forms, and abundant natural light. Designed by internationally acclaimed architectural firm Legorreta + Legorreta, the new facility opened in November 2009.
Midland, Texas
Children's, History, Park, Planetarium
The Museum of the Southwest seeks to excite the senses through discovery in art, culture and science. The Museum of the Southwest is comprised of an Art Museum, a Children’s Museum, a state of the art Planetarium, and Sculpture Park.
Results: 1-3 of 3.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 31, 2021 — Virtual
Arriving this October: The Western Museum Association Roadshow!
Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
Virginia City, Nevada
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri