Browse Museums
Results: 1-4 of 4.
Woodbury, Connecticut
History, Historic House
Set in the picturesque Litchfield Hills in historic Woodbury's village center, the Glebe House Museum offers the visitor a glimpse of Revolutionary War era Connecticut. The simple but elegant 18th century farmhouse is furnished as the home of the Reverend John Marshall, his wife Sarah, and their nine children who lived in the "glebe" during the turmoil of the American war for Independence.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Culture, History, Historic House
During the American Revolution, the former store and office where Jonathan Trumbull conducted his mercantile business became the headquarters to plan the defense of the colony of Connecticut. Located near the northwest corner of the Hartford-Norwich Highway (Route 207) and West Town St. Jonathan Trumbull served as the Governor of both the colony and the state from 1769 - 1784, a period of 15 years.
Results: 1-4 of 4.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 11 - Tuesday, March 14, 2023 — Harrisonburg, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museum's 2023 Annual Conference!
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Tuesday, March 14 - Friday, March 17, 2023 — Memphis, Tennessee
2023 Tennessee Association of Museums Conference: Unfinished Revolutions
Memphis, Tennessee
Sunday, April 23 - Wednesday, April 26, 2023 — San Antonio, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2023 San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Wednesday, April 26 - Friday, April 28, 2023 — New Orleans, Louisiana
Association of Children’s Museums’ 2023 InterActivity Conference
New Orleans, Louisiana
Friday, June 23 - Thursday, June 29, 2023 — ,
2023 American Library Association Annual Conference & Exhibition in Chicago
,
Monday, August 21 - Friday, August 25, 2023 — Saco, Maine
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2023 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Saco, Maine
Wednesday, September 6 - Saturday, September 9, 2023 — Boise, Idaho
2023 Am Assoc for State and Local History Annual Conference
Boise, Idaho