Browse Museums
Results: 1-5 of 5.
Bradenton, Florida
Anthropology, Aquarium, Archaeology, Children's, History, Natural History, Planetarium, Science
The South Florida Museum is the largest natural and cultural history museum on the Gulf Coast of Florida. Under that same roof is also the Parker Manatee Aquarium, home to Snooty, thought to be the oldest living manatee in captivity at age 61. With Snooty, are manatees in rehabilitation for US Fish and Wildlife. The Bishop Planetarium is a digital planetarium which serves also as a multipurpose theater.
Cocoa, Florida
Archaeology, Culture, History, Natural History, Science
The museum's focus is on Brevard County and the East Central Florida Region, by presenting exhibits on Windover, Brevard's oldest Archaeological Dig site, Taylor collection, Pioneer Women, Florida Crackers, Canaveral Lighthouse, Reference & Research Library, Citrus Industry, a Butterfly Garden, 22 acre nature reserve with trails and the Children's Imagination Station, just to name a few.
Inverness, Florida
Archaeology, History
The Old Courthouse Heritage Museum is a cultural center with exhibit galleries on pre-history, local history and rotating exhibits. It is housed in the Historic 1912 Courthouse, a National Register of Historic Places building, where Elvis Presley starred in, the climatic courtroom scene, of the movie Follow That Dream.
Vero Beach, Florida
Archaeology, Art, Natural History, Nature Centers
The Indian River County Historical Society is chartered to preserve, restore and maintain in a cooperative effort the historical resources of the county and state.
Greenville, Florida
Archaeology
Results: 1-5 of 5.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Richmond, Virginia

Riggs Ward Design (RWD) is an award-winning experience planning and design studio headquartered in historic Richmond, Virginia. Over the past 24 years, we have provided experience design, strategic master planning, interpretive planning, research, content analysis, and storyline development for museums, universities, corporations, and cultural institutions. RWD’s services also include exhibit ephemera, books, and fundraising campaign materials.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 31, 2021 — Virtual
Arriving this October: The Western Museum Association Roadshow!
Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
Virginia City, Nevada
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri