Browse Museums
Results: 1-2 of 2.
East Granby, Connecticut
General, History, Historical Society
The East Granby Historical Society announces that its new book, The Barns of East Granby: Our Agricultural Heritage, is now available for sale at the East Granby town clerk's office. It can also be purchased by using the on-line order form. Authored by two longtime East Granby residents, Betty Guinan and Ted Holly, the book features 269 photos over 130 pages. The text includes brief histories of local farms with descriptions of their barns and other outbuildings.
East Granby, Connecticut
Culture, General, History, Historic House, Library, Military
The underground tunnels of an abandoned copper mine began to be used as a prison in Dec 1773. Over 800 inmates were confined here until the facility was closed in 1827.
Results: 1-2 of 2.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 11 - Tuesday, March 14, 2023 — Harrisonburg, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museum's 2023 Annual Conference!
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Tuesday, March 14 - Friday, March 17, 2023 — Memphis, Tennessee
2023 Tennessee Association of Museums Conference: Unfinished Revolutions
Memphis, Tennessee
Sunday, April 23 - Wednesday, April 26, 2023 — San Antonio, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2023 San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Wednesday, April 26 - Friday, April 28, 2023 — New Orleans, Louisiana
Association of Children’s Museums’ 2023 InterActivity Conference
New Orleans, Louisiana
Friday, June 23 - Thursday, June 29, 2023 — ,
2023 American Library Association Annual Conference & Exhibition in Chicago
,
Monday, August 21 - Friday, August 25, 2023 — Saco, Maine
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2023 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Saco, Maine
Wednesday, September 6 - Saturday, September 9, 2023 — Boise, Idaho
2023 Am Assoc for State and Local History Annual Conference
Boise, Idaho