Browse Museums
Results: 1-2 of 2.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Archaeology, Culture, General, History, Specialized
The Comanche National Museum and Cultural Center (CNMCC) is an entity of the great Comanche Nation and offers visitors a glimpse of traditional cultural items and detailed history about the tribe.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Culture, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Library
The Museum's 2½ acre compound includes a replicated Red River Trading Post, the original Blue Beaver schoolhouse and Elgin Depot, and a Frisco steam locomotive. The Artifact Collection of the Museum of the Great Plains consist of three primary divisions: ethnology, natural history and cultural history. Archives holds over 570,000 primary documents donated by area residents. The Archives is the repository for the Comanche County Courthouse records and the Lawton Constitution.
Results: 1-2 of 2.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Lincolnwood, Illinois

Ravenswood Studio is a custom fabrication company driven by passionate artisans who take pride in every aspect of each project. We build exhibits for museums and corporations; construct sets and scenery for theatre, television, and film; and, create striking interiors and environments for clients in a variety of industries.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
Virginia City, Nevada
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri