Last updated: 9/13/2010
Columbus, Georgia
Street Address
701 Front Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901
Mailing Address
701 Front Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901
phone: 706-649-1470
e-mail: info@ccssc.org
web: www.CCSSC.org
Hours
Monday - Thursday10 AM - 4 PM
Friday10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday10:30 AM - 8 PM
Sundayclosed
We want your visit to be as educational, enjoyable and fun as possible. The Coca-Cola Space Science Center attracts many schools for group field trips. This means that during the hours of 9 am – 12 pm our lobby can be a bustling place of activity.If you are planning to visit during the week, afternoons may be a more ideal time for your family and friends.
Admissions
Adults $6
Military/Seniors $5
Children (4-12) $4
CSU ID Card Holder $3
Additional shows $3
Museum Type(s)
Staff
Shawn Cruzen, Executive Director
Description

The Coca-Cola Space Science Center houses a Challenger Learning Center(for simulated space missions); the Omnisphere Theater, a 120 seat planetarium; and the Meade Observatory.

Groups of 20-30 can experience a simulated mission in the Challenger Learning Center on an appointment basis. The Mead Observatory is an attraction open to the public once a month for astronomical viewing. There is an admission fee to experience hands-on exhibits, shows in the Omnisphere Theatre and Challenger Learning Center missions. While visiting the Center, step across the street and visit Heritage Park, an interactive tribute to Columbus' industrial past

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California
Recent Updates