Last updated: 2/4/2012
Frederick, Maryland
Street Address
1611 North Market St
Frederick, MD 21701
Mailing Address
1611 North Market St
Frederick, MD 21701
phone: 301-600-1650
web: www.co.frederick.md.us/rosehill
Hours
April - October
Manor Hours
Monday - Saturday10 AM - 4 PM
Sunday1 PM - 4 PM
November
Manor Hours
Saturday10 AM - 4 PM
Sunday1 PM - 4 PM
March - December: Group reservations welcome
Park Hours
Daily8 AM - 4:30 PM
Staff
Description

The first rural hands-on history museum in the United States designed for elementary school-aged children, this delightful museum provides daily history tours up to two hours in length.

Artifact Collections
  • 200 year old Manor House
  • period furniture
  • hands-on reproductions
  • Educational Programs

    • school field trip tours
    • Spring Festival
    • Fall Festival
    • architecture tours
    • Dog Show
    • theme focus tours in May and November (weekends)
    • Antique Car Show
    • Quilt Show
    ADA

    Parking

    Restrooms

    This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
    THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
    Lincolnwood, Illinois

    Ravenswood Studio is a custom fabrication company driven by passionate artisans who take pride in every aspect of each project. We build exhibits for museums and corporations; construct sets and scenery for theatre, television, and film; and, create striking interiors and environments for clients in a variety of industries.

    MUSEUM CONFERENCES
    Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
    2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
    Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
    2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
    Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
    CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
    Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
    American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
    Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
    American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
    Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
    Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
    Virginia City, Nevada
    Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
    2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
    Washington, District of Columbia
    Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
    2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
    St. Louis, Missouri