Last updated: 12/31/2009
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Address
1360 N Prospect Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53202
phone: 414-390-5730
fax: 414-390-5755
e-mail: info@jewishmuseummilwaukee.org
web: www.jewishmuseummilwaukee.org
Hours
Jewish Museum Milwaukee
We are closed for Jewish Holidays. Call 414-390-5730 to be sure the Museum is open.
Monday - Thursday10 AM - 4 PM
Friday10 AM - 2 PM
Saturdayclosed
Sunday12 PM - 4 PM
Admissions
Adults $6 Seniors $5 Students $3 Children under Age 6 Free Families $15 Jewish Museum Members are admitted free of charge
Staff
Kathie Bernstein, Executive Director
phone: 414-390-5730
Ellie Gettinger, Educator
Jay Hyland, Archivist
phone: 414-390-5730
Description

Through interactive displays, a focused education program and special events, the Museum conveys the history of Milwaukee's Jewish community in a way that emphasizes the American values of tolerance, respect, freedom and celebration of diversity. Experience the journey to America, the struggles of building a new life, the chilling facts of the Holocaust and the growth of a vibrant culture and community.

Mission

Jewish Museum Milwaukee preserves and presents the history of the Jewish people in southeastern Wisconsin and celebrates the continuum of Jewish Heritage and culture.

ADA

Wheelchair Accessible

Parking

Restrooms

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York