Last updated: 3/12/2012
Baggs, Wyoming
Address
221 N. Penland
Baggs, WY 82332
phone: 307-383-7262
fax: 307-383-7265
web: littlesnakerivermuseum@dteworld.com
Services
Gift Shop
Staff
Lela Emmons, Director
phone: 307-383-7262
Description

The "Outlaw Stop" is part of the Little Snake River Museum. We are proud to have 2 building located in Baggs on Highway 789, The Baggs Outlaw stop is a great place to enjoy a picnic or just browse the original Old Baggs Town Hall and the Mathews/Gaddis house were Butch Cassidy, Sundance and the Gang would frequently stop in to visit.

Artifact Collections

We accept donated or loaned items of local relevance only. Please contact the museum for procedure.

  • Decor from different eras
  • Town History
  • Outlaw History.
  • Services

    Gift Shop

    Book shop with books on outlaw history

    Gift Shop

    This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
    THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
    Lincolnwood, Illinois

    Ravenswood Studio is a custom fabrication company driven by passionate artisans who take pride in every aspect of each project. We build exhibits for museums and corporations; construct sets and scenery for theatre, television, and film; and, create striking interiors and environments for clients in a variety of industries.

    MUSEUM CONFERENCES
    Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
    2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
    Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
    2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
    Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
    CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
    Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
    American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
    Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
    American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
    Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
    Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
    Virginia City, Nevada
    Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
    2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
    Washington, District of Columbia
    Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
    2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
    St. Louis, Missouri