Last updated: 11/22/2021
Blanco, Texas
Address
1915 Main Street
Blanco, TX 78606
Hours
Monday - Friday9 AM - 5 PM
Saturday9 AM - 4 PM
Sundayclosed
Services
Gift Shop
Special Event Rental
Staff
Dennis Moore, Buggy Master
phone: 210-862-1132
Amanda Smith, Buggy Master
Description

The Buggy Barn Museum is located in the beautiful hill country of Blanco, Texas. Just 50 miles from almost all surrounding areas; the museum makes it a great place to escape for the day. The museum is dedicated to providing a unique educational opportunity to step back in time. Expansion of the museum's collection and promoting the preservation of these modes of horse drawn transportation in history are two of the museums primary goals.

There are over 200 unique buggies, carriages and wagon with no two the same! Dating from the 1860s-1900s, you'll be sure to step back in time! Several buggies were used in movies such as the remake of True Grit, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, There Will Be Blood, The Redemption of Henry Myers, Deliverance Creek; the television series: Revolution, Underground and so much more!

There are many things happening all the time at the museum. Come and tour the museum at your own pace. Each buggy has the history on it, so you can spend as much time here as you'd like. We also welcome schools and other groups, and we will gladly give guided tours as well. We have buggy rides available by appointment only. There is a fully furnished gift shop to remember your trip by.

Facilities

Pine Moore Old West Studio,

One of our newest additions to the museum, is our Pine Moore Old West Studio, located directly behind the museum. This town is like taking a step back in time. This town is available to for rent for movies, television series, commercials, even for parties, weddings, meetings and more! It has a wardrobe area, meeting room/kitchen area, saloon, homestead room, barber/dentist room, stables, church, gallows, saddle shop, and a newly added 3,000 square ft building that is versatile for use.

Governance

We are a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization that is dedicated to the preservation of our heritage and education.

Services

Take a step back into the Old West. Our Pine Moore Old West Studio is available to rent for movies, commercials, television series, photo shoots, workshops, business meetings, and more!

Gift Shop

Special Event Rental

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York