Last updated: 9/18/2018
Pine Island Center, Florida
Street Address
5728 Sesame
Pine Island Center, FL 33596
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 305
Saint James City, FL 33956
phone: 239-283-1525
fax: 239-283-8108
e-mail: info@museumoftheislands.com
web: www.museumoftheislands.com
Hours
Winter Hours
Sunday, Tuesday - Saturday11 AM - 3 PM
Mondayclosed
Summer Hours
Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday11 AM - 3 PM
Admissions
Adults $2
Children $1
Services
Gift Shop
Staff
Sharon Traylor, President
Mission

Dedicated to preserving Pine Island's past for the future. The past includes fossils, pre-Columbian artifacts, the Calusa Indians, the arrival of the Spanish, the early fishermen, settlers, development and history of the islands in our immediate area.

Governance

Private Non-Profit

Services

Gift Shop

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Dallas, Texas

Johnny World Products is a family owned and operated business based in Cleveland, Ohio. We began operations in 2018 with a focus on bringing original design products to consumers who have the same daily problems as we do in our family. Since inception, every product that we sell has been our own design and has been exclusively manufactured by us. We are not “re-sellers”.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 31, 2021 — Virtual
Arriving this October: The Western Museum Association Roadshow!
Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
Virginia City, Nevada
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri