Last updated: 10/16/2011
Havre, Montana
Street Address
1753 Us Highway 2 NW Spc 30
Havre, MT 59501
Mailing Address
1753 Us Highway 2 NW Spc 30
Havre, MT 59501
Hours
Memorial Day to Labor Day
Monday - Saturday10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday12 PM - 5 PM
Winter hours
Tuesday - Saturday1 PM - 5 PM
Admissions
There is no charge for admission but donations are always welcomed.
Services
Gift Shop
Group Tours
Staff
Dr. John Bruington, Museum Director
phone: 406-265-4000
Description

The H. Earl Clack Museum covers Hill County history from the age of dinosaurs through the present. Native American displays along with those of the US Cavalry give way to early settlers, cowboys and rodeo stars who all were part of Havre's colorful history.

Mission

The H. Earl Clack Museum pays tribute to the history of the region and seeks to help locals as well as torists understand the rich cultures that once flourished here and still do today.

History

Over the years the Museum has had numerous homes, the most recent being in the Holiday Village Mall next to its sister site, the Wahkpa Chu'gn Buffalo jump. In these years the museum has been constantly building and adding to its exhibts, most recently adding the skull of a Stygimoloch dinisaur to its prehistorical collection.

Artifact Collections

Details the history of Hill County and the town of Havre, MT.

  • Educational Programs

    We have guided tour available, guest lecturers, historical events.

    ADA

    Wheelchair Accessible

    Services

    Gift Shop

    Group Tours

    This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
    THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
    Dallas, Texas

    Johnny World Products is a family owned and operated business based in Cleveland, Ohio. We began operations in 2018 with a focus on bringing original design products to consumers who have the same daily problems as we do in our family. Since inception, every product that we sell has been our own design and has been exclusively manufactured by us. We are not “re-sellers”.

    MUSEUM CONFERENCES
    Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
    Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
    Richmond, Virginia
    Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
    2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
    Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
    Kingsport, Tennessee
    Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
    Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
    Waco, Texas
    Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
    West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
    Point Pleasant, West Virginia
    Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
    PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
    Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
    Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
    Statesboro, Georgia
    Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
    InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
    2022 Fire Museum Seminar
    Slinger, Wisconsin
    Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
    2022 Country School Association of America Conference
    Golden, Colorado
    Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
    ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
    Tacoma, Washington
    Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
    ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
    Owings Mills, Maryland
    Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
    2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
    American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
    Buffalo, New York
    Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
    2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
    Portland, Oregon
    Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
    SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
    Rogers, Arkansas
    Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
    2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
    Temecula, California