Last updated: 10/17/2013
Cocoa, Florida
Street Address
2201 Michigan Avenue
Cocoa, FL 32926
Mailing Address
2201 Michigan Avenue
Cocoa, FL 32926
phone: 321-632-1830
fax: 321-631-7551
e-mail: info@BrevardMuseum.com
web: www.BrevardMuseum.com
Hours
Last admission is at 4 PM.
Wednesday - Saturday10 AM - 5 PM
Tours of ten or more are available any day with prior notice.
Admissions
BrevardMuseum.org has prices
Services
Gift Shop
Group Tours
Staff
Nancy Rader, Executive Director
phone: 321-632-1830
Rachel Burris, Assistant Director
Description

The museum's focus is on Brevard County and the East Central Florida Region, by presenting exhibits on Windover, Brevard's oldest Archaeological Dig site, Taylor collection, Pioneer Women, Florida Crackers, Canaveral Lighthouse, Reference & Research Library, Citrus Industry, a Butterfly Garden, 22 acre nature reserve with trails and the Children's Imagination Station, just to name a few.

Mission

The mission of the Brevard Museum is to operate and maintain a museum for the education of the public about the regional cultural heritage and to preserve historic artifacts and natural history specimens which support this educational mission.

Governance

Private Non-Profit

Library

Access: Scholars

Appointment required: Yes

ADA

Wheelchair Accessible

Services

Tours

Tours with 10 or more; $5.00

Chaperone $5.00

Gift Shop

Group Tours

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Richmond, Virginia

Riggs Ward Design (RWD) is an award-winning experience planning and design studio headquartered in historic Richmond, Virginia. Over the past 24 years, we have provided experience design, strategic master planning, interpretive planning, research, content analysis, and storyline development for museums, universities, corporations, and cultural institutions. RWD’s services also include exhibit ephemera, books, and fundraising campaign materials.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Annual Association of African American Museums (AAAM) Conference
Monday, August 23 - Thursday, August 26, 2021 — Virtual
2021 Association of Nature Center Administrators Summit
Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 30, 2021 — Virtual
CANCELLED: Florida Association of Museums 2021 Annual Conference
Monday, September 20 - Sunday, September 26, 2021 — Virtual
American Craft Council (ACC) Atlanta Southeast Craft Week
Wednesday, September 22 - Saturday, September 25, 2021 — Virtual
American Association for State and Local History/AMA 2021 Annual Meeting
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 31, 2021 — Virtual
Arriving this October: The Western Museum Association Roadshow!
Wednesday, October 6 - Friday, October 8, 2021 — Virginia City, Nevada
Nevada Museum Association 2021 Annual Conference
Virginia City, Nevada
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri