Last updated: 5/31/2021
Ocala, Florida
Street Address
4333 E. Silver Springs Blvd
Ocala, FL 34470
Mailing Address
4333 E. Silver Springs Blvd.
Ocala, FL 34470
phone: 352-291-4455
fax: 352-291-4460
e-mail: AppletonMuseum@cf.edu
web: www.appletonmuseum.org
Hours
Sunday12 PM - 5 PM
Mondayclosed
Tuesday - Saturday10 AM - 5 PM
Admissions
Adults: $10
Seniors (55 and better) and Students (18 and up): $8
AAA Member with Current Card: $8
Youth (6-17): $5
Children (5 and under): Free
Appleton Members: Free
Active Military and Veterans with ID: Free
NARM or SERM Reciprocal Members: Free
Museum Type(s)
Art
Services
Gift Shop
Special Event Rental
Group Tours
Staff
Jason Steuber, Director
Paul Arthur, Chief Preparator
David Reutter, Registrar
Victoria Billig, Assistant Director
Patricia Tomlinson, Curator of Exhibitions
Vanessa Scott, Museum Specialist
Lois Brauckmuller, Director, Marketing, Public and Community Relations
Colleen Harper, Membership and Events Manager
Jonia Mcgill, Museum Event Specialist
Description

Serving Central Florida and beyond with a permanent collection of over 18,000 objects.

Mission

The Appleton Museum of Art brings people together to inspire, challenge and engage present and future generations through our wide range of collections, exhibitions, programs and educational opportunities.

Artifact Collections

Permanent Collection

The Appleton's collection numbers over 18,000 pieces.

Facilities

Auditoriums

Lecture Halls

Performance Areas

Library

Access: Scholars, Members

Appointment required: Yes

ADA

Wheelchair Accessible

Parking

Restrooms

Services

Gift Shop

Special Event Rental

Group Tours

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York