Browse Museums
Results: 1-10 of 10.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
History
Prattville, Alabama
History
Killen, Alabama
History
Mobile, Alabama
History
Piedmont, Alabama
History
Selma, Alabama
History
Troy, Alabama
Culture, History, Historic House
In 1971, Curren and Margaret Farmer incorporated their passion for knowledge and history into the most extensive collection of early American artifacts in the state of Alabama. When they founded the Pioneer Museum of Alabama, they sparked a fire that would burn fiercely for decades to come.
Atmore, Alabama
History
Florence, Alabama
History
Prattville, Alabama
Culture, General, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Military
The Heritage Association was born out of a sense of collective guilt some time after the Daniel Pratt mansion was leveled. After more than a decade of regret at having lost forever one of our most treasured of historic homes, the Prattville Study Club, then a group of 50 women, initiated the establishment of a county historical society.
Results: 1-10 of 10.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Corrales, New Mexico
Ideum is a creative company focused on using emerging technologies to design public installations and products that lead to meaningful visitor experiences. We design innovative exhibitions, AV installations, and interactive digital exhibits. more...
Museum Conferences
Sun, December 13, 2020 - Tue, June 1, 2021
Virtual
Dover, Delaware
Mon, December 14, 2020 - Wed, April 28, 2021
Virtual - schedule will be announced.
Santa Cruz, California
Tue, February 9 - Fri, February 12, 2021
VIRTUAL
Silver Spring, Maryland
Mon, March 15 - Fri, March 19, 2021
Virtual
Richmond, Virginia
Wed, March 17 - Fri, March 19, 2021
Virtual
Kingsport, Tennessee
Mon, March 22 - Fri, March 26, 2021
Virtual
Charleston, West Virginia
Mon, April 26 - Wed, April 28, 2021
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, Georgia
Recent Updates
Museums
01/26
Cade Museum for Creativity & Invention
Gainesville, Florida
01/26
Zoo Tampa at Lowry Park
Tampa, Florida
01/26
Glazer Children's Museum
Tampa, Florida
01/25
Society of the Four Arts
Palm Beach, Florida
01/25
Museum of Science & History
Jacksonville, Florida
Museum Vendors
01/25
Johnny World Products
Dallas, Texas
01/25
Stories USA, Inc.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Museum Associations
01/26
Florida Association of Museums
Tallahassee, Florida
12/27
Virginia Association of Museums
Richmond, Virginia