Browse Museums
Results: 1-3 of 3.
Linthicum, Maryland
Culture, General, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Library
The Benson Hammond House serves as the Ann Arrundell County Historical Society's headquarters and museum. A truck farm from 1830-1930, the museum contains many artifacts from local truck farms and contains an extensive picker check collection that reflects the system used by early farmers in the area to pay farm workers.
Adelphi, Maryland
Art, Culture, Library, University
The Leroy Merritt Center for the Art of Joseph Sheppard honors Sheppard’s extraordinary work, underscores his lifelong devotion to creating and promoting classical art, and celebrates the legacy of Maryland philanthropist and businessman Leroy Merritt. Designed by well-known Baltimore architect Jim Grieves, this extraordinary cultural arts center serves as an enduring tribute to the accomplished painter and sculptor.
Easton, Maryland
Library
Results: 1-3 of 3.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Corrales, New Mexico
Ideum is a creative company focused on using emerging technologies to design public installations and products that lead to meaningful visitor experiences. We design innovative exhibitions, AV installations, and interactive digital exhibits. more...
Museum Conferences
Sun, December 13, 2020 - Tue, June 1, 2021
Virtual
Dover, Delaware
Mon, December 14, 2020 - Wed, April 28, 2021
Virtual - schedule will be announced.
Santa Cruz, California
Tue, February 9 - Fri, February 12, 2021
VIRTUAL
Silver Spring, Maryland
Mon, March 15 - Fri, March 19, 2021
Virtual
Richmond, Virginia
Wed, March 17 - Fri, March 19, 2021
Virtual
Kingsport, Tennessee
Mon, March 22 - Fri, March 26, 2021
Virtual
Charleston, West Virginia
Mon, April 26 - Wed, April 28, 2021
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, Georgia
Recent Updates
Museums
01/17
Ogle County Historical Society
Oregon, Illinois
01/17
Historic Rock Hill at the White Home
Rock Hill, South Carolina
01/16
WheatonArts
Millville, New Jersey
01/15
Henry B. Plant Museum
Tampa, Florida
01/15
Cedar Key Historical Society Museum
Cedar Key, Florida
Museum Vendors
01/17
Stories USA, Inc.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Museum Associations
01/15
Florida Association of Museums
Tallahassee, Florida
12/27
Virginia Association of Museums
Richmond, Virginia