The museum is located within Fullbright Park of Union Gap, Washington, at the base of Ahtanum Ridge. It's park like surroundings are home to multitudes of horse drawn and early mechanical farm machinery and equipment, farmsteads, the Magness Room displaying over 3,000 antique hand tools, the steam engine used to power the Old Naches sawmill, a collection of bells from the valley schools, a working sawmill, blacksmith shop, apple packing line and the home of the Lindeman Tractor. All of this and more are combined to create this one of a kind Agricultural Museum, and the largest historical museum in motion in the Pacific Northwest.
Key’s 1908 Homestead
The Key’s house is a replica of the one she was born and raised in on Riverside Road near Terrace Heights. Margaret was born in 1911 to David and Lucy Keys. Her parents had a herd of eight dairy cows and farmed several crops. She continues to live on her family’s farm still today. Yes, Margaret is 99 years old! The replica home is furnished with many things from her original home just as it was furnished when she was born, even the bed! Step back in time to a much simpler and smaller lifestyle.
Railroad Box Car
The box-car houses historical working replicas of the Yakima Railroad yards during the 1930’s. “Mag” Magness and John Holmquist (a conductor on the SP&S railroad) donated many things which reside in the box-car including a conductor’s uniform which was Johns’ in his working days.
The Amos Cabin was built by Joseph D. Amos and other family members in 1917. The family lived in Cowiche. It was donated to the museum by the J. Harold Amos family in April of 1993. Donations from Joe & Jim Cameron in honor of George & Celestine Eschbach along with a matching donation from the Smith-Kline Beecham Foundation made moving, restoring and furnishing the cabin to time period a reality. Many museum volunteers worked diligently for over a year to restore and furnish this excellent example of a pioneer cabin.
Craig Eschbach Educational Center
This building was built by Bob & Marty Eschbach in honor of their son Craig. Until recently it housed many unique artifacts collected by the Eschbach’. The family realized that a building was needed for use in our up coming educational programs and has graciously donated the use of the building for this purpose.
Visitor’s Center: Seats up to 65 people. Full kitchen and restroom facilities. The Magnus room is available for viewing upon request. Great for receptions or meetings of any kind! The building is handicap accessible.
Covered Shelter: Donated by the local Lyon’s Club, the shelter seats 50 people comfortably. It has electrical outlets, and picnic tables. It is great for family reunions, birthday parties or any club meeting.
Gazebo: The Gazebo is a great setting for small intimate weddings, vow renewal, or special gatherings.
Park Grounds: The park grounds are well suited for car shows, motorcycle shows, re-enactments, company picnics, family reunions or event that needs 3-4 acres.